

**SEGA SAMMY G R O U P** June 24, 2005 SEGA SAMMY HOLDNGS INC.

(For Press Release)

# Notice of New Management at SEGA SAMMY HOLDINGS INC. and the Major Subsidiaries (SEGA CORPORATION and Sammy Corporation)

Notice is hereby given that at the meeting of the Board of Directors of SEGA SAMMY HOLDINGS INC. (headquarters: Minato-ku, Tokyo; Hajime Satomi, Chairman, President and Representative Director) held after the close of its Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 24, 2005 at which the Directors and Corporate Auditors were elected, the Representative Director, Directors with specific titles and Corporate Auditors were appointed and assumed office as of the same day.

And the new management of SEGA CORPORATION and Sammy Corporation, the company's major subsidiaries, is listed below:

## SEGA SAMMY HOLDINGS INC.

New Title	Name	Former Title
Chairman, President and Representative Director	Hajime Satomi	Chairman, President and Representative Director
Vice Chairman and Director	Hisao Oguchi	Vice Chairman and Director
Executive Vice President and Director	Keishi Nakayama	Senior Managing Director
Senior Managing Director	Keiichiro Hashimoto	Corporate Adviser
Director	Toru Katamoto	(Newly elected)
Director	Hideki Okamura	Director
Director	Yasuo Tazoe	Director
Standing Corporate Auditor	Kazutada Ieda	Standing Corporate Auditor
Corporate Auditor	Akio Kioi	Corporate Auditor
Corporate Auditor	Ryoichi Arai	Corporate Auditor
Corporate Auditor	Toshio Hirakawa	Corporate Auditor
(Retired)	Kiyofumi Sakino	Managing Director

# 1 . Directors and Corporate Auditors

\* Mr. Nakayama will take charge of the President Office, Secretary Office and CSR Promotion Department.

\* Mr. Hashimoto will take charge of the Administration Division and Audit Office.

\* Mr. Sakino assumed office of Chairman and Representative Director of Nissho Inter Life Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of the Company, as of June 15, 2005.



# SEGA SAMMY GROUP

2 . Executive Officers

New Title	Name	Former Title
Executive Officer and Division Manager of Administration Division	Akira Sugano	Executive Officer and Division Manager of Administration Division
Executive Officer and Adviser to Executive Vice President	Koichi Fukazawa	Executive Officer and General Manager of President Office
Executive Officer and General Manager of President Office	Michael Masakimi Hotta	Executive Officer and General Manager of Secretary Office

# SEGA CORPORATION

1 . Directors and Corporate Auditors

New Title	Name	Current Title
Chairman & C.E.O	Hajime Satomi	Chairman & C.E.O
President & C.O.O	Hisao Oguchi	President & C.O.O
Managing Director (Amusement Business Group Div.)	Yoshiharu Suzuki	Managing Director (Amusement Business Group Div.)
Managing Director (Consumer Business Group Div.)	Hideki Okamura	Managing Director (Consumer Business Group Div.)
Corporate Director (Amusement Business Group Div.)	Yasuo Tazoe	Managing Director (Amusement Business Group Div.)
Corporate Director (Amusement Business Group Div.)	Keiji Mori	Senior Executive Officer (Amusement Overseas Business Div.)
Corporate Director (Head of Corporate Group Operations)	Akira Sugano	Corporate Director (Head of Corporate Group Operations)
Corporate Director (Office of the Chairman and the President)	Koichi Fukazawa	Corporate Officer (Office of the Chairman and the President)
Corporate Auditor	Ryoichi Arai	Corporate Auditor
Corporate Auditor	Iwao Nishi	Corporate Auditor
Corporate Auditor	Mineo Enomoto	Corporate Auditor

\* Mr. Tazoe will be responsible for the AM Facilities Division.

\* Mr. Mori will be responsible for the AM Machines Sales Division.





(AM Operations Group)

[Newly Appointed]

#### New Title Name **Current Title** Senior Executive Officer **Corporate Officer** Masanao Maeda (Consumer Business Group Div.) (Consumer Business Group Div.) Corporate Officer Corporate Officer Toshiya Tabata (Amusement Machines Business Div.) (Amusement Machines Business Div) Corporate Officer **Corporate Officer** Naoya Tsurumi (CEO, SEGA EUROPE LTD and CEO, SEGA of America, Inc.) (CEO, SEGA EUROPE LTD and CEO, SEGA of America, Inc.) **Corporate Officer Corporate Officer** Shigeru Yamashita (Amusement Machines Business Div.) (Amusement Machines Business Div.) Corporate Officer **Corporate Officer** Yukio Sugino (AM R&D Div.) (AM R&D Div.) Corporate Officer Corporate Officer Hiroshi Yagi (AM Products R&D Group) (AM Products R&D Group) Corporate Officer Kazuhiro Yasutomi [Newly Appointed] (Network Business Div.) Corporate Officer Shigeru Aoki [Newly Appointed] (Office of China & Asia Business Management) Corporate Officer Corporate Officer (General Affairs Dept., Legal Affairs Dept., Intellectual Property Dept. Hiroyuki Soga (General Affairs Dept., Legal Affairs Dept., Intellectual Property Dept.. and Operational Improvement Promotion Dept.) and Operational Improvement Promotion Dept.) Corporate Officer **Corporate Officer**

# 3. R & D Creative Officers

(AM Operations Group)

Corporate Officer

(Consumer Business Div.)

New Title	Name	Current Title
R & D Creative Officer	Vuii Naka	R & D Creative Officer
(Global Entertainment R & D Div.)	Yuji Naka	(Global Entertainment R & D Div.)
R & D Creative Officer	Toshihiro Nagoshi	R & D Creative Officer
(New Entertainment Software R & D Dept.)		(New Entertainment Software R & D Dept.)
R & D Creative Officer	Yu Suzuki	R & D Creative Officer
(AM Plus R & D Dept.)		(AM Plus R & D Dept.)
R & D Creative Officer	Masao Yoshimoto	Newly Appointed
(Amusement Related R & D Group)		[Newly Appointed]
R & D Creative Officer	Hiroshi Kataoka	[Newly American]
(AM Software R & D Group)		[Newly Appointed]
R & D Creative Officer	Takamki Kawagaa	[Newly Appointed]
(New Entertainment R & D Div.)	Takayuki Kawagoe	[Newly Appointed]

Tsutomu Kiyosue

Hiroyuki Miyazaki



## Sammy Corporation

## 1. Directors and Corporate Auditors

New Title	Name	Current Title
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer	Hajime Satomi	Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
President and Chief Operating Officer	Toru Katamoto	President and Chief Operating Officer
Senior Managing Director	Tadashi Ishida	Senior Managing Director
Managing Director	Katsuya Kondo	Managing Director
(Division Manager, Sales Division)		(Division Manager, Sales Division)
Director		Director
(Division Manager & General Manager,	Hideo Yoshizawa	(Division Manager & General Manager,
Corporate Division & President Office )		Corporate Division & President Office )
Director	Norio Uchida	Senior Executive Officer
(Division Manager, PS Research & Development Division)		(Division Manager, PS Research & Development Division)
Director	Keishi Nakayama	Director
Standing Corporate Auditor	Toshio Hirakawa	Standing Corporate Auditor
Corporate Auditor	Etsuo Sakai	Corporate Auditor
Corporate Auditor	Akio Kioi	Corporate Auditor

\* Mr. Katamoto, Mr. Ishida, Mr. Kondo, Mr. Yoshizawa, and Mr. Uchida will hold the concurrent post of executive officer.

\* Mr. Ishida will be responsible for the Internal Control Office.

# 2 . Executive Officers

New Title	Name	Current Title
Executive Officer	Dikiya Nakagawa	Executive Officer
(Division Manager, SC Research & Development Division)	Rikiya Nakagawa	(Division Manager, SC Development Division)
Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Sumitani	[ Newly Appointed ]
(Division Manager, PC Research & Development Division)	Kazunno Sunnam	Newly Appointed
Executive Officer	Kazuo Nishimura	[ Newly Appointed ]
(Division Manager, Production Division)	Kazuo misininura	Theway Appointed

 Contact Information for the Press Public Relations Department (Person in Charge: Komine) SEGA SAMMY HOLDINGS INC.
Phone: 03-6215-9811 Facsimile: 03-6215-9814 URL: <u>http://www.segasammy.co.jp</u>

All corporate names are trademarks or registered trademarks of the respective companies.